“Dogging It” Days of August…

Call him lazy or call him crazy in that he may end up losing some of his “regulars”, but your friendly bartender is taking the month off. At least what’s left of it. He’s decided to take a three week break to recharge the old batteries, and to work on another project with which he’s been remiss. That said, when he does reopen the doors of this bar on the third of September (I know, that’s Labor Day week-end, crazier still!), his hope is that you’ll assume your usual stools. They have your names on them.

Until then, have a great rest of summer, my friends, I’ll miss you and I hope the feeling’s mutual.

Best,

Scribbler

25 Responses to ““Dogging It” Days of August…”


  1. 1 MikeQ August 13, 2011 at 11:57 am

    I hope that “other project” is your book, Scrib. (Now what will I do for the next couple of weeks on my Saturday break?)

  2. 2 Pharm Sci Grad August 13, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    I have a stool with my name on it! *yay* ❀
    Enjoy the break, Scrib!

  3. 3 Uncle Vinny August 13, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Enjoy a summery drink or two, my friend! See ya when we see ya.

  4. 4 scribbler50 August 13, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Mike Q: Geez, man, sorry to mess up your break. Maybe you can take up doing the crossword, or how about zen meditation to deal with the crazies? Just a thought. In any case you have a good one, my friend.

    Sci Grad: And it’s a good stool too, right near the register where I can keep an eye on you! πŸ™‚ See ya’.

    Vinny: I will, my friend, I will… and “cheers” to you for stopping by with that thought.

  5. 5 Paul Cutlip August 13, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    Take care scrib and enjoy your break πŸ™‚

  6. 6 MikeQ August 13, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    Crossword puzzle? Damn, just not the same, Scrib. You’ve gotten us addicted to laughs and insight. I suppose you deserve a break. Relax, enjoy a few cocktails, and see you soon.

  7. 7 Chris August 13, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    Enjoy your break my friend. Of course we will be here and I’m pretty sure if it is a book you’re working on we all deserve an advanced autographed first edition, since we are so faithful and regular and all. πŸ™‚

  8. 8 Autistic Lurker August 13, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    enjoy the vacation scrib… by the way, is there any hotel you’d recommend for a week-end vacation to NYC (for myself) in the end of september?

    A.L.

  9. 10 jc August 13, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    Happy Vacay Scrib!

  10. 11 physiobabe August 14, 2011 at 6:15 am

    We’ll be here, Scrib honey, waiting for ya. Enjoy!

  11. 12 scribbler50 August 14, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Paul Cutlip: I shall enjoy the break, Sir, thanks.

    chris: A “regular” you are and I appreciate it.

    Autistic Lurker: Sorry, pal, but I’m not much of an expert on hotels and where to stay, which is why God created William Shatner. And Priceline. πŸ™‚ But seriously, if money is no object, anything along Central Park South at that time of year is where to stay. The view of the park and the foliage is spectacular! (Essex House, Ritz-Carlton, Helmsley Park Lane to name three.)

    Comrade physioprof: Fuck you too, jag-off. (jk as well!)

    jc: Thanks, my friend, see ya’ when I get back.

    physiobabe: Nice to know, “Babe”, nice to know.

  12. 13 Ken August 14, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    Enjoy your break Scrib. Come back fully recharged!

  13. 14 scribbler50 August 15, 2011 at 9:41 am

    Ken: Thanks, Bud, will do!

  14. 15 Irishirritant August 15, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    Ha, you didn’t even know I was out…fair is fair, glad Physofuck is refreshingly true to form.
    Cheers, keep the irritants at bay.

  15. 16 Anonymoustache August 15, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Enjoy the vacation from writing, bro!

  16. 17 scribbler50 August 15, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    Irish: Cheers back at ya’.

    Anonymoustache: And enjoy your vacation from commenting, Bro, they’re clever enough you deserve it.

  17. 18 Donna B. August 17, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    I’ll be here when you return. I’m damned honored to have a stool here, ya know?

  18. 19 scribbler50 August 18, 2011 at 12:23 am

    Donna B.: You’ve been a regular since the beginning, you honor me, my friend!

  19. 20 isisthescientist August 20, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Happy vacation, sweetness!

  20. 21 scribbler50 August 20, 2011 at 10:25 am

    Isis: Aw, thanks a lot, pal o’ mine. Hope all is well!

  21. 22 ratso8701 August 20, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    Funny thing, scrib. I usually read your posts within a day or two of your updates, but for some reason, I took a break from reading them the last three weeks. So, I just read this one and discovered that there won’t be any new entries until Labor Day weekend. But hey! I have two others I can read between now and then. So while everyone else is going through withdrawal, I’m back to my usual schedule. I just hope no one took my stool while I was AWOL. Enjoy your time off. Martha’s Vineyard?

  22. 23 scribbler50 August 21, 2011 at 10:29 am

    ratso: No sweat, man, I put a napkin over your glass and no one sat down. Hope you enjoy the posts of Barland past.

  23. 24 d-a-p August 26, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    have a great 3 weeks off….the good news is that you are back on my birthday….nice present..
    d-a-p

  24. 25 scribbler50 August 27, 2011 at 9:43 am

    d-a-p: Happy birthday, Bro, see you then.


Leave a Reply

Archives


