Happy Fourth!

Bar’s closed this week, gang, takin’ off for the holiday… have yourself a good one and I’ll see you next week-end!

Best,

Scribbler

PS: I feel like I should hang up a “Gone Fishin” sign.  🙂

10 Responses to “Happy Fourth!”


  1. 1 Pharm Sci Grad July 2, 2011 at 8:56 am

    I feel like I knew this already… 😉
    Enjoy your holiday!!!

  2. 2 Autistic Lurker July 2, 2011 at 11:00 am

    Happy fourth and bring some good fish 🙂

    A.L.

  3. 3 scribbler50 July 2, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Sci Grad: You too, my friend, have a great Fourth and I’ll see ya’ next week.

    Lurker: Sorry, man, I guess I shouldn’t have done the fishing sign thing. I’m not going fishing, I meant that as a joke and obviously a bad one. But thanks for the good wishes.

  4. 4 Autistic Lurker July 2, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Don’t worry Scribbler, I knew it was a joke so take me with a grain of salt.

    A.L.

  5. 5 Anonymoustache July 3, 2011 at 7:34 am

    There’re still fireworks going off in my head from the indulgences of last night, and, now that I see it’s a Scribblerless weekend, I have the blues to go with the red that has appeared overnight with the whites of my eyes…..so I guess I’m all set for Independence day!
    Just kidding on the guilt trip, bro…enjoy your well deserved break, have a great weekend, happy 4th, and see you here next time…I’m off to whip up some of Jeeves’ magic potion…

  6. 6 scribbler50 July 3, 2011 at 9:00 am

    Anonymoustache: Wow, what a patriot! 🙂 Very clever how you wove that tri-color tale, Sir, though I’m not too happy about sending you the shade of blue. Perhaps that Jeeves “restorative” will fill you with “amber waves of gold” enroute to recovery!
    Happy Fourth, Bro…

  7. 7 jc July 3, 2011 at 11:08 am

    Independence Day for sure! We is out on our own! harumph.

    Have a nice holiday Scrib. Looks like the PhysioPheast was tasty.

  8. 8 scribbler50 July 3, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    jc: Hah, a double play on words… “Independence Day” and “PhysioPheast”… very good, my friend. And yes, the professor and his wife whipped up a tasty meal last night.
    Sorry for the “harumph”

  9. 9 Chris July 5, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Happy 4th Scrib, I ate lots of great food, spent time with good folks and blew up some cool fire works, was a good time. Hope you did the same. Are you guys allowed to light your own fireworks in NYC or did Bloomberg outlaw them because of the smoke?

  10. 10 scribbler50 July 5, 2011 at 8:50 am

    Chris: Glad you had a good one, pal, and thanks for the good wishes. In answer to your question, not being a fireworks guy I’m not sure what the laws are here but knowing our mayor as I do I’d bet they’re illegal. And if you light the wick of a rocket with a lit cigarette in the park, I’m thinking it’s 3 to 5 in a maximum security!


Leave a Reply

Archives


