Bar closed (under the “whether”)

Your friendly bartender was faced this morning with a dilemma, and that was this… whether to sit down and write a story like he always does on Saturday, or whether to watch the slate of college football games. And since he doesn’t really have a great tale to tell (everyone pretty much behaved this week) and many of today’s games will determine the Bowl picture, well…

Enjoy the holiday week-end, my friends,

Scrib

19 Responses to “Bar closed (under the “whether”)”


  1. 2 punxxi November 27, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    But, but, but, I just got here…

  2. 3 scribbler50 November 27, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    Comrade Physioprof: Will do, Watson, will do!

    punxxi: Truly sorry to disappoint, new friend, might I suggest the Archives? Thanks for stopping by.

  3. 4 Donna B. November 27, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Getting interesting isn’t it? Though I’m not unhappy Boise State lost yesterday, I still can’t quite believe it.

    Go Frogs!!

    And Cocks!! Wouldn’t it be nice if they beat Auburn next week?

  4. 5 scribbler50 November 27, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    Donna B: What a day, eh? Football mania. Yeah, the Boise State finish was unbelievable, but not as unbelievable as would be Auburn getting upset next week. Don’t hold your breath on that one but one can hope.

  5. 6 M.Lane November 27, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    A fine choice! GO SEMINOLES!!

    ML
    mlanesepic.blogspot.com

  6. 7 Anonymoustache November 28, 2010 at 8:00 am

    Kick back and enjoy the break, dude!
    And speaking of kickbacks, Auburn certainly appears to have the best team money can buy this year…

  7. 8 scribbler50 November 28, 2010 at 8:16 am

    M.Lane: ‘Twas a fine choice indeed and I can see I wasn’t alone. Congrats on a big win with the ‘Noles, Sir.

    Anonymoustache: Hah! Well said, my friend, well said as usual. Meanwhile, I heard from someone who knows something that the other shoe is soon going to drop on this payment scandal. A shoe the size of a clodhopper!

  8. 9 physiobabe November 28, 2010 at 9:40 am

    Ahh, love those long weekends ((burp)). Excuse me.

    Die-hard ‘Cuse fan here. They almost did it yesterday, but almost doesn’t count.

    Fino a la settimana prossima, Caro!

  9. 10 scribbler50 November 28, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    physiobabe: Sorry about the ‘Cuse, but that’s no ex-‘Cuse for that belch! πŸ™‚
    Cheers, bella mia.

  10. 11 Jennifer November 28, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    … and this gives us all permission to do the same. πŸ™‚

  11. 12 serendipity37 November 28, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    I didn’t read last weeks because you said it might be yucky and we might not like it. i looked so forward to this week. I knew the Great Scrib would have a fantabulous message about all the things he was thankful for and what we should be thankful for. Oh,no. Now I have ended a sentence with a preposition. Oh well, it is the first time you have disappointed me, so I will check in again next week. I am sure you will do something that will outdo anything you have done up to this time!

  12. 13 scribbler50 November 28, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Jennifer: Hope you enjoyed the lazy day… I know I did.

    Serendipity: Do you know how guilty you just made me feel? I’m so sorry I disappointed you. And more important, to have placed you in the position of ending a sentence in a preposition. That really stinks! My copious apologies and then some. And now that you’ve put all this pressure on me to outdo myself next week with a great post, you’ve placed me in a further funk because of that pressure. Holy smokes, you really know how to get to a guy. πŸ™‚

  13. 14 Pharm Sci Grad November 29, 2010 at 12:04 am

    Games like the ones on tap this week can take the “can do” out of the best of us! πŸ˜‰ Hope you enjoyed!!!

  14. 15 scribbler50 November 29, 2010 at 2:19 am

    Pharm Sci Grad: I sure did enjoy though my thumb needs a splint from all the channel jumping. Thanks!

  15. 16 Paleoprof December 1, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Good to see you have your priorities in order. And that Noles win was amazing

  16. 17 scribbler50 December 1, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Paleoprof: Yeah, there are times in our lives when we have to make those tough decisions, to choose what may not be right but what is good. As in good TV! πŸ™‚
    Sounds like you’re a ‘Noles fan so congrats.

  17. 18 Isis the Scientist December 3, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving dollface, even if it is a tad late.

  18. 19 scribbler50 December 4, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Isis: Ditto, Cutie Pie!


Leave a Reply

Archives


