Bartender’s on a break…

Sorry, my lovable barflies, your friendly bartender is taking the week off. But just so your visit isn’t totally for naught… your thirst gone totally unsated… I have this little pearl from my co-worker Tony. You remember Tony, right? He’s that wonderful character I wrote about (here) who gives the word malaprop a whole new meaning.

This week’s quote…

“They said while they’re in town they’re gonna go visit that ship.”

“What ship is that, Tony?”

“You know, the big one downtown… the USS Interpreter!”

(How ironic that with Tony I need an interpreter!)

If you’re new to this blog and haven’t had the pleasure, click on the above link and go visit Tony. You’ll see why your friendly bartender likes going to work.

Again, sorry for taking this unexpected break but I’ll see ya’ again next week-end, okay?

Your lazy bartender!

4 Responses to “Bartender’s on a break…”


  1. 1 Isis the Scientist May 22, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    We’ll miss yu, Scribbly-pants.

  2. 2 scribbler50 May 22, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    Sorry, Isis, and there you were in the mood for a dirty martini. Not fair! But the bar will be open next week, my dear, I promise.

  3. 3 Anonymoustache May 23, 2010 at 6:48 am

    Have a good one, bro!

  4. 4 Brenda May 23, 2010 at 11:02 am

    I LOVE lazy, scrib. Enjoy, as they say.


Leave a Reply

Archives


