Spring Break!

Hey, gang, sorry to have you come all this way only to see a “Closed” sign hanging in the window, but your friendly bartender has decided to take the week off. It’s a beautiful day here in New York (no one I know has been shot at) so I thought I’d spend it outdoors rather than hunched over this keyboard spinning my my tales.

That said, to all you lovable barflies out there, have the best of a hoilday week-end (whatever holiday you’re celebrating) and I’ll see you next week at my post from behind the stick.

Cheers!!!


16 Responses to “Spring Break!”


  1. 1 Ken April 3, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    Hey Scrib: Happy Easter! Enjoy the weekend. We are going to a restaurant tomorrow which has a bar which has a stunning view of Narragansett Bay. And we are going to visit the house by the sea where we lived after we were first married. It’s a plan!

  2. 2 scribbler50 April 3, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    Sounds perfect, Ken, Happy Easter!

  3. 3 jc April 3, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    I hope the bunny puts some chocolate in your basket!

  4. 4 Petro April 3, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    C’mon, man – nothing a laptop and a little Wi-Fi wouldn’t cure…

    Kidding! Enjoy the weather. I’m envious – the clime’s been schizophrenic in Portland this last week.

  5. 5 Anonymoustache April 4, 2010 at 7:00 am

    Happy Easter, Scrib50, and hope you get to enjoy the break and the weather to the fullest.

  6. 6 chezjake April 4, 2010 at 8:58 am

    Enjoy the nice weather while we’ve got it, Scrib. I’ve got a nice pork loin I’m going to throw on the smoker this afternoon.

    However, I’ll miss the company here. I was going to buy a round for the house in honor of my new granddaughter who arrived on April 1st.

  7. 7 scribbler50 April 4, 2010 at 9:54 am

    jc: Thanks for the good wish but unfortunately I forgot where I hid my basket! And I can’t find my B-12 pills which are supposed to be good for the memory.

    Petro: Me outside typing on a laptop or a Wi-Fi (just had to look that one up) is the day a UFO lands on the White House lawn. In spite of the weather, have a happy Easter, Pal.

    Anonymoustache: Same back at ya’, friend, to you and yours.

    chezjake: The rounds on me, congratulations on the new addition. And Happy Easter.

  8. 8 Jennifer April 4, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Enjoy the weekend!

  9. 9 scribbler50 April 4, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Jennifer: You too, my friend, happy, happy!

  10. 10 Physiobabe April 5, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Ugh, late again!!! Belated Pasqua felice and have a grand week.

  11. 11 scribbler50 April 5, 2010 at 11:45 am

    physiobabe: Not to worry, bella mia, “late” is better than “not”. And have a grand week yourself!

  12. 12 Donna B. April 5, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    I hope you had a great weekend. I’m enjoying the AZ sunshine awaiting the arrival of my granddaughter. So, I know how happy chezjake must be!

    It’s beautiful here. Everything is greening now due to spring rains and flowers are blooming. It’s not lush like the South is this time of year, but that just makes me appreciate every tree and flower even more.

  13. 13 scribbler50 April 5, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Donna B: Glad your enjoying your trip out west and an early congrats on your new arrival as well.
    All the best!

  14. 14 Isis the Scientist April 5, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    Happy Easter, Scibbly Pants!

  15. 15 scribbler50 April 5, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Isis: Ditto, darlin’!

  16. 16 spring break texas April 13, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    nice blog…keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

Archives


