Sorry!

Sorry, gang, I won’t be posting this week… your friendly bartender is off on a mission most urgent. I can’t divulge what it is at this time except that a cape is involved, a mask, a belt with a whole lot of gadgets, and a crazy plane that streaks at four hundred miles per. But if all goes as planned and those countless lives are saved (and the medal presentations don’t drag on for too many days) I promise I’ll soon be back behind the stick and we’ll resume our ongoing Happy Hour again next Saturday. In the meantime… have a bang-up week-end, a wonderful week ahead, and until we meet again I’m holding your seat.

Cheers, guys!

PS: Does anyone know of a pill that thwarts acrophobia? Or a serum that makes one immune to Penguin fever? I don’t need them, mind you, just curious.

9 Responses to “Sorry!”


  1. 1 Toaster July 11, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    To thwart acrophobia, Toaster recommends goggles with opaque lenses. As for penguin fever, it depends entirely on the strain.

  2. 2 Anonymoustache July 11, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    —“a cape is involved, a mask, a belt with a whole lot of gadgets, and a crazy plane that streaks at four hundred miles per”—

    Dude, sounds like you’re renewing your mile high club membership in style…..(in my best Austin Powers voice) “yeah baybee, yeah”.

    Jokes aside, good luck on your mission whatever it may be.

  3. 3 physiobabe July 12, 2009 at 9:04 am

    Hope it’s a fun mission!

  4. 4 scribbler50 July 12, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Toaster, Stache & Physiobabe:
    I fear I’ve misled. There is no mission, real or imagined, I’m simply taking the week off. All that cape and mask stuff was my feeble attempt at humor using a Dark Knight reference. That said, “Holy misfire, Batman!” now I have to apologize again in Comments.
    PS: I’d ask for a cure for blushing but I fear Toaster would have one. And, Stache, perfect spelling of “baybee”, baby!

  5. 5 Jennifer July 12, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Hmmmm, you’re not posting and yet… this was kind of a post.

  6. 6 scribbler50 July 12, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Jennifer: Yeah, I guess this was a “kind of” posting (I had to say SOMETHING) but not as legit as the non-posting you did a few weeks ago. That was not only non-posting posting but serial non-posting posting to be sure. And most entertaining!

    Thanks for stopping by and legitimizing my cop out.

  7. 7 Isis the Scientist July 12, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

  8. 8 Jennifer July 12, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    I’m always game for legitimizing the cop out!

    FYI- I’m still not posting… 🙂

  9. 9 d-a-p July 14, 2009 at 11:08 am

    i hope your mission is accomplished…as it were…
    i too will be on a mission for a couple of weeks…
    look forward to more stories..
    d-a-p


Leave a Reply

Archives


